5 Uses For Resources

State Laws: Top 10 Weirdest Laws about Marijuana

Weed laws vary on some states depending on the limitation and application of the marijuana. For example in the state of Colorado and Oregon, in these states they allow the use of marijuana for recreational use. In addition, medicinal marijuana is allowed in the state of Florida. Over 20 are listed to have supported the use of marijuana, view here for the complete list of these states.

A little excited about the law on these states about marijuana? Here are top 10 weirdest state law about the weed.

1# State of Arizona

The state of Arizona seems to have the strictest marijuana laws in the country. Still this is a type of state you don’t want to be caught red-handed or else.

Since medical dispensaries has been approved they’re are already popping everywhere, and if your dreams was to start a dispensary within the state, make sure not to move your business to the other place it is because they will charge you $2500.

No.2 Nevada

In the state of Nevada, all weed dispensaries are oblige to follow the Two-font Rule. To make it simple all dispensary owner are only to select either of the two fonts prepared by the state for their signage.

3# South Dakota

Quick trivia: Have ever know that you can be punished for smoking weed outside the state of Dakota if you are a citizen there? Also you will get penalized for about $2000 and also a maximum of a year of imprisonment.

4# Michigan

The “Marihuana Tax Act” was approved on 1937 in the state of Michigan and in 2008 they have also approved the “Michigan Medical Marihuana Act” without even changing the spelling of the law.

5# Washington DC

In the state of Washington they prohibits their citizen or weed sellers to sell marijuana near a gasoline stations and in auto repair shops.

6# Maine

The state of Maine charges up to 7% more on every marijuana edibles because of the “Meal Tax” approved on the state.

7th Connecticut

This state prohibits the use of light bulbs in signage of any dispensaries within them.

No.8 Delaware

This state only allow their registered dispensaries to advertise their businesses on phone directories.

No.9 Oregon

Almost the same with the state of Nevada, however, in this state their fonts are Arial and Times New Roman, must a font size 80 and must be bold on their dispensary signage.

No10 Massachusetts

In the state of Massachusetts, by the law they prohibit dispensary owners to sell other products in their establishments. With this, forget about planning a mass advertising on your establishment and redirect that with more personal advertising with your customer.